Week One: Trying to eat clean


So, I’ve made an excuse already. The weather is shocking in Sydney at the moment and I want to eat carbs..and lots of it. I’ve made myself a spag bol and as I had a lot of mince I’ve made a big batch of it. This will keep me in carbs all week!

However, I do have to say that it is organic mince, it’s organic pasta sauce and I’ve chucked in a lot of veg. Hopefully that should make up for it.

Alcohol-wise, I have slipped and drunk some wine in the past few days, but never again! I will try and stick to the recommended if-I-can’t-live-without-alcohol drink of G&T or vodka with mineral water and a squeeze of fresh lime. Let’s see how that goes…

One thought on “Week One: Trying to eat clean

Leave a Reply

