Shopping success or fail?


Armed with my Paleo shopping list, I wandered up and down the aisles of a reputable and I’d guess appropriate (upmarket) supermarket retailer (starts with ‘W’ and ends in ‘e’) for my fancy items.

In the main I’d managed to get most of it but the raw honey, shredded coconut and almond flour eluded me. I made do with organic honey, no coconut and a granary baton. Ok, so that shouldn’t have been on the list but it was my last day of ‘normal’ eating.

I had a sense of feeling like I’d lost a dear friend. A dear friend called ‘dairy’, ‘bread’, ‘chocolate’ and ‘crisps’ – maybe I should say ‘dear friends’. I was skipping most of the aisles, definitely didn’t enter the booze area and felt sad about not even having my Lactofree milk.

This new way of eating had better be worth it!!

Leave a Reply

